Written by Harley Palangchao/Baguio Midland Courier
August 5, 2012 

Local chief executives in Baguio and Benguet signed an agreement that specifies their roles in the implementation of the BLISTT development framework, a plan which was conceptualized almost two decades ago.

The memorandum of agreement paved the way for the creation of BLISTT Development Council that will make a cluster of a city and five towns particularly Baguio, La Trinidad, Itogon, Sablan, Tuba, and Tublay as model regional growth center.

Those who signed the MOA were Mayors Mauricio Domogan of Baguio, Greg Abalos of La Trinidad, Ruben Paoad of Tublay, Florencio Bentrez of Tuba, Arthur Baldo of Sablan. Benguet Gov. Nestor Fongwan and Itogon Mayor Oscar Camantiles were absent but are supportive of the MOA and are automatic members of the council.

Regional Development Council Co-chair Virgilio Bautista, National Economic Development Authority Regional Director Leonardo Quitos Jr. and Local Government Development Foundation Executive Director Edmund Tayao, and Department of the Interior and Local Government Regional Director John Castañeda will also be members of the council.

 Please read more at Baguio Midland Courier, August 5, 2012 – “BLISTT execs sign MOA for cluster growth“.