BLISTT Governing Council reelects Bagui City Mayor

Mayor Mauricio Domogan of Baguio City is re-elected as Chairman of the Baguio-La Trinidad-Sablan-Tuba-Tublay (BLISTT) Governing Council during a meeting held on August 4, 2017.

Also elected were Itogon Mayor Victorio Palangdan as Co-Chairman, Tublay Mayor Armando Lauro as Secretary, and La Trinidad Mayor Salda as Treasurer.

The election was participated in by all BLISTT Mayors.

Aside from the election of new officers of the Council, also tackled during the meeting were two bills authored by Baguio City Congressman Mark Go: HB 1554 and its substitute bill (Creating the BLISTT Development Authority) and HB 5016 (Establishing the BLISTT Special Economic Zone).  Both were endorsed by the Governing Council.

Congressman Mark Go also handed a check worth P50,000 to NEDA Director Milagros Rimando for the preparation of advocacy materials to promote tourism in the BLISTT area.

The BLISTT Governing Council is composed of the BLISTT local chief executives.  It is tasked to provide the overall direction and coordination of all BLISTT development efforts, direct the implementation of approved plans and programs of the BLISTT Development Council, receive and manage the grants and other funds for the development of BLISTT areas, and lead the advocacy and investment promotion  for the BLISTT area. NEDA-CAR serves as the Secretariat.