Two elected government officials and two private sector representatives were nominated for the RDC’s top posts.

During the RDC EnBanc meeting held on August 12, 2010, nominated from the government sector were Hon. Jocel Baac, Governor of Kalinga, and Hon. Mauricio Domogan, Mayor of Baguio City.  From the private sector were Ms. Marietta Paragas and Dr. Virgilio Bautista.  Ms. Paragas is presently the President of the Cordillera Network of Development Non-Government Organizations and People’s Organizations,  Inc. or CORDNET. Dr. Bautista, on the other hand, is the President of the Rotary Club Baguio Summer Capital Chapter.

The list of nominees were submitted by the RDC, through its Acting Chairman and NEDA-CAR Director Juan B. Ngalob, to the Secretary of Socio-Economic Planning, who shall endorse it to the President of the Philippines. P-Noy shall then choose from among the four nominees the region’s RDC Chairman and Co-Chairman.

Prior to this, the RDC Private Sector Selection Forum was conducted on August 11.  Selected as PSR Geographic Representatives were Ms. Pura Sumangil of the Concerned Citizens of Abra for Good Government (Abra), Mr. Ferdinand Gonzales of the People’s Organization for Social Transformation (Apayao), Mr. Jerry Lab-oyan (Benguet), Ms. Nenita Fontanilla of the Ifugao Network of Development NGOs and POs (Ifugao), Mr. Andres Ngao-I of the Kalinga Bodong Association (Kalinga), Ms. Madalang of Ebgan, Inc. (Mountain Province), and Dr. Virgilio Bautista (Baguio City).

For the Sectoral Representatives, elected to represent the Social Sector were Ms. Marietta Paragas and Ms. Marlene de Castro of the Baguio Center for Young Adults; Engr. Antonio Caluza of the Philippine Institute of Civil Engineers for the Infrastructure Sector; Mr. John Bugaling of the Agriculture and Fishery Council Foundation of the Philippines – CAR Chapter for the Economic Sector; and Dr. Peter Cosalan of the Green-Initiated NGO, Inc. for the Indigenous Peoples Sector.