Philippine Army’s 5th Division now a SPNV of RDC-CAR

The RDC-CAR confirmed the inclusion of the Philippine  Army’s 5th Infantry Division as Special Non Voting Member (SNVM) of the RDC-CAR during the Joint RDC-RPOC  June 23, 2017 meeting.

Earlier, the 5th Infantry Division sent a letter of intent to RDC-CAR requesting it be included as member of the RDC. Recognizing its critical role as the primary implementer of the Development Support and Security Plan – Kapayapaan (DSSP-K) in Northern Luzon, the RDC approved their request. The inclusion of the 5th Infantry Division will help promote peace, security and public order in the region which are integral towards the attainment of the goals of the Regional Development Plan: 2017-2022.

With the inclusion of the PA’s 5th Infantry Division, there are now nine (9) SNVM members of RDC-CAR. The other SNVM members are Dir. William Rojas (DICT)  Engr. John L. Socalo (NIA), PCSupt. Elmo Francis O. Sarona (PROCOR),  Dir. Andrew Alex Uy (OCD), Dir. Romel P. Daguimol (CHR),  Dir. Rene Joey S. Mipa (PEZA), Dir. Reynaldo S. Digamo (EMB) and the National Commission on Culture and Arts (NCCA). (neda/drd)