Section 24. The territorial and political subdivisions of the Cordillera Autonomous Region are the provinces, cities, municipalities and barangays where applicable.

Section 25. The Regional Government shall exercise powers and functions necessary for the proper governance and development of the region consistent with the declared constitutional policy on local autonomy and decentralization: Provided, that nothing in this Act shall be construed as to authorize the diminution of the powers, functions, and benefits already enjoyed by local government units, regional line agencies, and offices.

The Regional Government shall undertake measures to strengthen the autonomy of the component government units and to accelerate the economic and social growth and development of the units in the region.

Section 26. The President of the Philippines shall exercise general supervision over the regional autonomous government and its local government units through the Regional Governor to ensure that laws are faithfully executed within the scope of their prescribed powers and functions.

Section 27. The Regional Government may exercise the power of eminent domain.

Section 28. The Cordillera autonomous region is a corporate entity with jurisdiction in all matters devolved to it by the Constitution and this Organic Act as herein enumerated:

  1. Administrative organization.

  2. Creation of sources of revenues.

  3. Ancestral domain, natural resources and environment.

  4. Personal, family and property relations.

  5. Regional urban and rural planning and development.

  6. Economic, social and tourism development.

  7. Educational policies.

  8. Preservation, safeguarding and development of the cultural heritage.

  9. Patents, trademark, trade names, and copyrights.

  10. Such other matters as may be authorized by law for the promotion of the general welfare of the people of the region, except:

    1. Foreign affairs

    2. National defense and security

    3. Postal service

    4. Coinage, and fiscal and monetary policies

    5. Administration of justice

    6. Quarantine

    7. Customs and tariff

    8. Citizenship

    9. Naturalization, immigration and deportation

    10. General auditing, civil service and elections

    11. Foreign trade

    12. Statistical and civil registration services